Autumn is about to get a lot more fab-u-lous as the 20th series of the multi-award-winning Strictly Come Dancing launches on BBC One and BBC iPlayer, once again bringing glitter, glamour and glorious dancing to homes across the nation.

Hosts Tess Daly and Claudia Winkleman welcomed the celebrity contestants to the ballroom, where the judges watched their every move.

Here’s everything you need to know about Strictly Come Dancing 2022…

Tess Daly and Claudia Winkleman

The celebrities and their dance partners took to the ballroom floor for the first live show on Saturday 24th September from 6.45pm on BBC One and BBC iPlayer. There’s no public vote but the judges still have their paddles. Their scores will be carried over to the next week when viewers will have their chance to vote for their favourite couple.

The lowest scoring couples will go head to head in the first dance off of 2022 on Sunday 2nd October.

Meet The Strictly 2022 Celebrity Contestants

From left to right – James Bye, Kym Marsh, Hamza Yassin, Tyler West, Tony Adams, Kaye Adams, Jayde Adams, Helen Skelton, Fleur East, Richie Anderson, Molly Rainford, Matt Goss, Ellie Simmonds, Will Mellor and Ellie Taylor

Waltzing onto our screens this year are Ellie Simmonds, Ellie Taylor, Fleur East, Hamza Yassin, Helen Skelton, James Bye, Jayde Adams, Kaye Adams, Kym Marsh, Matt Goss, Molly Rainford, Richie Anderson, Tony Adams, Tyler West and Will Mellor.

Meet the Strictly 2022 professional dancers

Carlos Gu, Lauren Oakley, Michelle Tsiakkas and Vito Coppola

Four world-class new professional dancers are stepping into the Strictly ballroom this year. They are: European cup winner Vito Coppola, Chinese National Champion Carlos Gu, former Under 21 British National Champion Lauren Oakley and Latin dance champion Michelle Tsiakkas.

They join the dazzling Dianne Buswell, Nadiya Bychkova, Graziano Di Prima, Amy Dowden, Karen Hauer, Katya Jones, Neil Jones, Nikita Kuzmin, Cameron Lombard, Gorka Marquez, Luba Mushtuk, Giovanni Pernice, Jowita Przystal, Johannes Radebe, Kai Widdrington and Nancy Xu.

Meet The Strictly Couples

The Strictly Come Dancing 2022 couples are…

Meet the Strictly judges

Anton Du Beke, Shirley Ballas, Motsi Mabuse and Craig Revel Horwood

Craig Revel Horwood, Motsi Mabuse, Anton Du Beke and Head Judge Shirley Ballas are back in the ballroom for series 20 and they’re very excited.